AI Compute Deal Ledger · AESI · Free Dataset · CC BY 4.0

Atlas Energy Solutions: The AI Deal Record

Every Atlas Energy Solutions deal in the ledger, with the source on every row. Binding contract value: none recorded across 283 MW of contracted IT capacity. Guarantees and equity are totalled apart from contract value, and snapshot disclosures (backlog restatements, order intake, program envelopes) are listed but never summed.

Contract value

·

1 binding contract, base terms

Binding capacity

283 MW

contracted IT load with disclosed MW

Not binding

·

0 LOI / framework / reported

Deal by Deal

2026-09-25Binding

Atlas Energy Solutions (Provider) · Undisclosed frontier AI lab (Atlas Energy Solutions) (Buyer)

Value
not disclosed
Capacity / term
283 MW
First revenue
not disclosed

Surfaced via the EDGAR watchlist hit on Atlas Energy Solutions' 8-K filed 2026-09-25. No dollar value is stated anywhere in the primary 8-K or its press-release exhibit; several secondary finance-aggregator sites (Parameter.io, MoneyCheck, and syndicated BusinessWire republishes) report an aggregate '$613.5 million' figure ($340.5M balance-of-plant + $273M power generation) attributed to 'Atlas Energy's official announcement', but that figure does not appear in the SEC-filed exhibit text as fetched in this session, so it is omitted here per the figure-verification rule against unconfirmed aggregator numbers; value left null and the row qualifies on the disclosed 283 MW figure alone (inclusion criteria 3's 50 MW+ path). The AI-lab counterparty is unnamed in all sourcing found. Only one non-tier-1 secondary source was available same-day; no Reuters/Bloomberg/CNBC/WSJ/FT coverage had appeared as of this review, so re-check for a tier-1 corroboration and the dollar figure on the next run.

Conditions: Two wholly owned, indirect Atlas subsidiaries executed separate cost reimbursement agreements with an unnamed 'leading frontier AI lab', paired with equipment purchase agreements under Atlas' existing Global Framework Agreement with Caterpillar. The first reimburses balance-of-plant equipment (emissions controls, electrical distribution, battery storage) supporting Atlas' already-placed generator orders; the second reimburses an incremental 283 MW of Caterpillar power-generation equipment for the initial power ramp of a specific data center project, which is the capacity recorded here. A separate 328 MW Caterpillar generating-capacity purchase for 2027 delivery was reported alongside this announcement but described as fulfilling Atlas' pre-existing GFA obligations rather than this specific AI-lab reimbursement, so it is not included in mw_it pending clearer sourcing.

Part of the free AI Compute Deal Ledger by Regards of Wallstreet, licensed CC BY 4.0. Cite it, chart it, link it.