RPO Tracker · CRWV · Updated 2026-08-11
CoreWeave: Contracted Revenue
CoreWeave reported $104B of Revenue backlog at Q2 2026, which is 13.7x the trailing twelve months of the revenue it converts into. The median across all 16 disclosures tracked is 4.98x.
Contracted
$104B
Q2 2026, Whole company
Coverage
13.7x
against $7.6B of trailing revenue
Due within 12 months
Not disclosed
no near-term split published
Weighted duration
Not disclosed
the company published none
Q2 2026
Period ended 2026-06-30 · reported 2026-08-11
- Metric
- Revenue backlog · Whole company
- Contracted balance
- $104B, +246% year over year
- Denominator
- Full year 2025 revenue of $5.13bn, plus revenue of $4,653m for the six months ended June 30, 2026, less revenue of $2,194m for the six months ended June 30, 2025. Both half-year figures are from the condensed consolidated statements of operations in the Q2 2026 filing.
- Coverage
- 13.7x (scopes match)
- Duration
- The first recognition schedule CoreWeave has filed. The 10-Q says 41% of RPO is expected to be recognized over the initial 24 months ending June 30, 2028, 39% between months 25 and 48, and the balance between months 49 and 78. The percentages are struck against the 10-Q's RPO of $103.7bn rather than the $104.2bn backlog on this row, a difference of half a percent. The 12-month cell stays empty because the company's first band is 24 months wide, and the longest band reaching month 78 is why a 13.7x coverage ratio does not mean 13.7 years of revenue at this rate.
- Concentration · largest customer Customer A (unnamed in the filing)
- CoreWeave does not name its large customers. It discloses that Customer A was 36% of revenue in the quarter, Customer B 26% and Customer C 10%, so three counterparties were 72% of the top line. Customer A was 71% a year earlier, so the concentration is falling as the base grows rather than because the largest customer shrank. Customers A and B were 32% each of net accounts receivable at June 30, 2026.
- Notes
- Revenue backlog, not RPO, and this quarter shows how little the two now differ: backlog of $104.2bn against unsatisfied RPO of $103.7bn in the 10-Q, a gap of $0.5bn where the Q1 definition allowed for committed contracts sitting outside the ASC 606 test. The press release rounds the backlog to "approximately $104 billion"; the $104.2bn on this row is the figure in the quarterly slides, and it is the one that reconciles with the $30.1bn year-ago balance at the stated 246% growth. Two numbers travel with this row and neither is in it. CoreWeave reported more than $25bn of net new commitments signed in the first weeks of Q3, taking the company's own stated total to $129.2bn as of August 11, which is after the balance-sheet date and therefore not in the $104.2bn. And contracted power reached 3.7 GW at quarter end against 1.5 GW active, so most of this backlog is waiting on data centers that are not built yet.
Sources: company filing or release · company filing or release · tier-1 report
Q1 2026
Period ended 2026-03-31 · reported 2026-05-07
- Metric
- Revenue backlog · Whole company
- Contracted balance
- $99.4B, +284% year over year
- Denominator
- Full year 2025 revenue of $5.13bn, plus Q1 2026 revenue of $2.08bn, less Q1 2025 revenue of $0.972bn.
- Coverage
- 15.9x (scopes match)
- Duration
- CoreWeave publishes contracted power rather than contract duration: over 1 GW active against 3.5 GW contracted at this disclosure. That says when capacity arrives, not when revenue is recognised.
- Concentration · largest customer Microsoft and OpenAI
- No ex largest customer figure. CoreWeave's backlog is built on a small number of very large counterparties: three OpenAI agreements, Microsoft, a Meta expansion to about $35bn of total commitments and an Anthropic agreement signed in April 2026.
- Notes
- Revenue backlog, not RPO. CoreWeave defines backlog as its remaining performance obligations plus committed contracts that do not yet meet the RPO recognition test, so it is a broader number than the ASC 606 figure and is not directly comparable with Microsoft's or Oracle's. More than $40bn of new commitments were signed in this single quarter, and management called 2026 capacity largely sold out. This row is one quarter behind the rest of the table: Q2 2026 results are due on August 11, 2026 and this row updates then.
Sources: company filing or release · tier-1 report · company filing or release
Our Coverage
Part of the free RPO and Backlog Coverage Tracker, CC BY 4.0. Cite as: RPO and Backlog Coverage Tracker, Regards of Wallstreet, https://www.regardsofwallstreet.com/data/rpo/entity/coreweave. The methodology explains how coverage is calculated and why the scope of both halves matters.